The Event of Awesomeness

aka Alex & Jeremy’s wedding/party

Picked up 27 March 2009

Filed under: NWR,Planning update — Palila @ 11:27

Worthmore called on Wednesday to tell me that my ring had arrived, so I picked it up yesterday. It fits! It feels nice! It looks great! Hooray! I’m really excited about it and am looking forward to getting to wear it for reals, not just while prancing around the house. (I mean, I would never do that.)

This weekend, we’re hoping to finish printing the rest of the rsvp cards (at least, finish one side of them). It should be a weekend of light wedding-related stuffs: Jeremy’s entering our truck in the GA Tech Auto Show on Saturday, I’m running a half marathon on Sunday, and then we’re watching the first F1 race of the season on Sunday afternoon. I forsee a lot of corner-clipping of invitations and rsvp cards during the Melbourne race.

 

Leave a Reply

