The Event of Awesomeness

aka Alex & Jeremy’s wedding/party

Un-picked 15 January 2009

Filed under: Attire,Team Bride — Palila @ 1:20

Since I have already shared about the dress shopping, I thought I’d also share a few pictures of the dresses I did not pick. (Warning: unflattering pictures of me in giant dresses ahead!)

This one, though the train was lovely, had too much train and emphasized my top half a little more than I would like. And that glitter net was really itchy.

This one, though the lace and train were lovely, had too much train and emphasized my top half a little more than I like. And that glitter net was really itchy.

The skirt on this dress said "Southern Wedding," but the top said "In Texas." I did like the beads on the edge of the bodice, but did not like the long tulle skirt/train.

The skirt on this dress said "Southern Wedding," but the top said "In Texas." I did like the beads on the edge of the bodice, but did not like the long tulle skirt/train.

Liked the color, but I think I could have fit my purse in the extra space in the top. Too much satin and too many alterations needed.

Liked the color, but I think I could have fit my purse in the extra space in the top. Too much satin and too many alterations needed. Plus, I feel like halter tops make my shoulders look unnecessarily wide.

More dresses to follow!

 

3 Responses to “Un-picked”

  1. I loooove the bottom of that first dress!! Absolutely LOVE IT!!!

  2. Palila Says:

    It was great! I didn’t get a picture of it, but the train had gorgeous cut-out for the lace, and the seemingly-seamless satin just sort of melted away into the lace by the end.

  3. janel Says:

    I just love the dress you picked. It’s perfect and these are not!
    What else can I say?


Leave a Reply

