The Event of Awesomeness

aka Alex & Jeremy’s wedding/party

Wedding Party: Team Bride 17 August 2008

Filed under: Team Bride — Palila @ 12:01

Introducing Team Bride!

Georgia: Dear Seester. Sometimes each other’s only friend for a summer when we’d move, and my roommate for 15 years. We’ve gotten the stink eye from and asked about the length of our relationship by people assuming that we’re dating. We get the same sicknesses at the same time, even living 4500 miles away from each other. One summer, we watched “The Matrix” in theaters at least 5 times. She’s my sister.

Abby: Stood next to her at tryouts for Indiana Speed, discussed bras and previous sports experience with her. Then I stayed at her place after Monday Night Practices, so I didn’t have to drive back to the Haute between Monday and Tuesday practices. We sat in the front of the bus together and exchanged book recommendations, staying as far from the team drama as possible. We’ve trained for and run several 5k races together. She’s my partner in sports.

Sydney: One of the first times I met her, she borrowed my red sweater. That night, we went to the North Georgia State Fair and oohed and aahed over the duckies, the goats, the ponies together while Jeremy and Abby looked at us like we had three heads. We both love the party wii games. She’s my partner in cute.

Gordon: We went to high school, then college together (We even did most of our college visits together.) We were in bunches of high school clubs together, featured as student-athletes of the week together, and he certainly kept me sane during the Rose-Hulman fire hose shock. I think he’s my non-relative person that I’ve continued to know the longest. I always look forward to when we get to spend weekends playing video games, maybe having a few beers, and going to science museums. He’s my partner in nerdiness.

 

Leave a Reply

